This begins on Sunday 20th January. The 9:15 Mass at St Michael's on that day will be the votive Mass for Christian Unity. During this time we should all pray for a united Christendom and support opportunities to meet with other Christians locally. The time of prayer ends on Friday 25th January with Mass at St Michael's at 12 noon.

Our parish has two Churches Together organisations, the unity services for these are as follows:-

CTAT (Churches Together Around Tadley)

Unity service 20th January at Tadley Common Methodist Church at 4pm

CTAT AGM Main Road Methodist Church Thursday 17th January 7pm for 7:30 - all welcome.

CTBSM (Churches Together in Burghfield, Sulhamstead and Mortimer)

Unity service at 6:30pm on Sunday 27th January at Mortimer Methodist Church. Father Patrick has been asked to preach at this service

Daily Prayers as part of CTBSM unity Prayer Service:-

  • Friday 18th January at St Oswald's Burghfield Common
  • Saturday 19th January at Mortimer Methodist Church
  • Monday 21st January at Cafe B Burghfield Methodist Church
  • Tuesday 22nd January at Mortimer West End Church
  • Wednesday 23rd January at St Mary's Burghfield Common
  • Thursday 24th January at Sulhamstead
  • Friday 25th January at St John's Mortimer

For the 2019 UK christian unity booklet click here.